查看: 2882|回复: 16
收起左侧

独家专访COMODO的CEO——Melih Abdulhayoglu

[复制链接]
george_lee
发表于 2010-2-15 13:02:55 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
CEO, Abdulhayoglu, COMODO, Melih
FaraVirusi.com: Hello sir. Thank you for accepting to give us this interview. Can you please tell us a few words about you ?

Melih Abdulhayoglu: I am an Idealist Geek andEntrepreneur combined together J My Vision driven by the Idealist geekin me while the entrepreneur make sure business aspect of these visionare realized. I am an electronics/computer engineer and have built myfirst circuit when I was 9 years old.

FV: How did all things started with Comodo ? If you can summarize in a few (4-5 phrases) its history and beggining.

MA: I started Comodo in 1998. I wanted to createTrust Online, but you can’t create trust online, unless you havesecurity. So I decided to provide both of them. I was lucky enough Ihad good people who believed in my vision and initially backed me up.Now Comodo employs over 600 people worldwide and continues to enjoyhigh growth.

FV: What projects are currently under development inComodo’s Laboratory ? I found CIS 4 is on its way to Beta. Can youreveal us some new features and improvements?

MA: That’s a big question J we have many projectsunder development like EasyVPN, HopSurf, Comodo Dragon, Comodo TimeMachine and so on. CIS 4 will bring world’s quietest default denytechnology using Sandboxing and Behaviour blocking. We have alsodeveloped CIS4 cleaning engine. Not only have we improved preventionand made it very quite, but we also have expanded cleaning capabilitiesof it.

FV: It is known that we have thousands of new malwares every day and there is a big challenge to keep in track with them.

MA: Do you think signature-based AVs will disappear and in the future a security product will be entirely based on
heuristics\behavior-blocking or HIPS ?